Toms River Driving on a Suspended License Attorney

Protecting Your New Jersey Driving Privileges

Driving is essential for people throughout New Jersey. We depend on our cars to get to and from work, bring kids to school and to accomplish any number of important tasks. Unfortunately, some people feel the need to continue driving after their license has been suspended or revoked. If you have been charged with driving while suspended, you should consult with a lawyer as soon as possible.

At the Law Office of David A. Semanchik, we help people protect their driving privileges. We handle Department of Motor Vehicle hearings as well as the criminal charges that arise from driving while suspended. We also work to have our clients' licenses restored, which is not as simple as paying off fines. There is a formal procedure that must be completed.

To talk to an experienced Toms River lawyer about your driving on a suspended license charges, please call 888-691-1099 or contact our law firm online today.

Driving Under License Suspension Is Serious

The penalties for driving on a suspended license in New Jersey can disrupt your life in many ways. For example:

  • First offense: $500 fine and an a license suspension of up to six additional months
  • Second offense: one to five days in jail; $750 fine; license suspension of up to six additional months
  • Third offense: 10 days in jail; $1,000 fine; longer license suspension
  • DUI while driving on a suspended/revoked license: 10-90 days in jail, one- to two-year license suspension; $500 fine

Your license could have been suspended for any number of reasons. Some of those include failure to appear in court, too many points accumulated, failure to pay parking tickets and failure to pay the fines associated with suspension.

Whatever the reason, you can rely on our skilled Toms River license suspension attorney to fight to keep you on the road. We will walk you through all the steps that may be required.

Contact a New Jersey Traffic Violation Lawyer for a Free Consultation

If you were caught driving on a suspended license in New Jersey, we are here to help you understand what happens next. For a free attorney consultation, please call 888-691-1099 or contact our Toms River law firm online. Evening, weekend and off-site appointments are available for your convenience.